Regardless of _ LABOR &

iMMigration status, s e

ALL
WORKERS
HAVE
RIGHTS!

CA PERMANENT PAID SICK LEAVE

You may be entitled to permanent paid
sick leave, earning 1 hour of paid sick
leave for every 30 hours worked.

+ The sick leave that employers are required to
provide may be capped at 40 hours or 5 days
per year

+ You qualify if you worked:

+ Atleast 30 days in CAin ayear
* 90 days on the job

* Full-time, part-time or as a temporary worker

« You can use this for illness, medical,
preventative care, and to take care of a family
member, including COVID-19

LABOR COMMISSIONER'’S OFFICE
(833) 526-4636

dir.ca.gov/covid/paid-sick-leave.html

HEALTH AND SAFETY

WORKERS’' COMPENSATION

In CA, you have the right to: You may have the right to workers’

compensation.
+ Protection from safety and health hazards at

work, including COVID-19 « It provides you with the medical treatment you

+ See your employer’s written COVID-19 need to recover from a work-related injury or
prevention program upon request illness

+ Refuse work in an unsafe condition + It can partially replace the wages lost while

recovering, and help you return to work
+ Report an unsafe workplace 9 Py

+ All employers are required to have workers’

compensation
Your employer must: P

+ Adjust work procedures to prevent the spread
of COVID-19

« Provide effective safety training

Cal/OSHA DIVISION OF WORKERS’ COMPENSATION

(833) 579-0927 (909) 383-4341
dir.ca.gov/dosh/Complaint.htm

dir.ca.gov/dwc/injuredworker.htm

RETALIATION

By law, your employer cannot retaliate
against you for:

+ Requesting to take paid sick leave

+ Filing a wage claim

+ Reporting an unsafe or unhealthy condition

+ Filing a workers’ compensation claim

Retaliation can take many forms:

+ Getting fired, disciplined, or being put on
suspension

+ Reduction in your pay or hours

+ Threats about immigration status or calls to
immigration agencies

LABOR COMMISSIONER'’S OFFICE

(833) 526-4636
dir.ca.gov/dIse/dIseRetaliation.html

ALRB
If you work in agriculture:

The Agricultural Labor Relations Board
(ALRB) oversees and protects the rights
of agricultural workers to organize
themselves and seek better working
conditions without retaliation.

(800) 449-3699  alrb.ca.gov

If you don’t work in agriculture:

The National Labor Relations Board
(NLRB) works to guarantee the rights
of workers to bargain collectively, if they
choose to do so, and to join together

to improve their wages and working
conditions with or without a union.

(844) 762-6572  nlrb.gov

NOTES




" LABOR &

Sin importar el
WORKFORCE

estatus migratorio,

iTODOS LOS
TRABAJADORES
TIENEN

DERECHOS!

HORAS DE ENFERMEDAD PAGADAS
PERMANENTES DE CALIFORNIA

Puede tener derecho a horas de
enfermedad pagadas permanentes,
ganando 1 hora de enfermedad pagada por
cada 30 horas trabajadas.

+ Las horas de enfermedad que los empleadores
deben proporcionar puede tener un limite de 40
horas o 5 dias por afio

« Califica si trabajo:
« Al menos 30 dias en California en un afio

+ 90 dias en el trabajo

« Atiempo completo, a tiempo parcial, o como
trabajador temporal

«  Se puede usar para enfermedad, cuidado
médico, cuidado preventivo, y para cuidar a un
miembro de la familia, incluyendo COVID-19

OFICINA DE LA COMISIONADA LABORAL

(833) 526-4636
dir.ca.gov/covid/Spanish/paid-sick-leave.html

SALUD Y SEGURIDAD

En California, tiene derecho a:

+ Proteccién contra riesgos para la seguridad y

la salud en el trabajo, incluyendo COVID-19

+ Ver el programa de prevencion de COVID-19
por escrito de su empleador cuando lo pida

+ Negarse a trabajar en condiciones inseguras

+ Denunciar un lugar de trabajo inseguro

Su empleador debe:

+ Ajustar los procedimientos de trabajo para
prevenir la propagacién de COVID-19

+ Proporcionar una capacitaciéon de seguridad
eficaz

Cal/OSHA

(833) 579-0927

dir.ca.gov/dosh/Spanish/Complaint.htm

COMPENSACION DE TRABAJADORES

Puede tener derecho a compensacion de
trabajadores.

+ Le brinda el tratamiento médico que necesita
para recuperarse de una lesion o enfermedad
relacionada con el trabajo

+ Reemplaza parcialmente los sueldos perdidos
durante la recuperacién y le ayuda a regresar
al trabajo

+ Todos los empleadores deben tener
compensacion de trabajadores

DIVISION DE COMPENSACION DE TRABAJADORES

(909) 383-4341
dir.ca.gov/dwc/Spanish/injuredworker.htm

REPRESALIAS

Por ley, su empleador no puede tomar
represalias contra usted por:

+ Pedir tomar horas de enfermedad pagadas
+ Presentar un reclamo de sueldo
+ Denunciar condiciones de trabajo inseguras

+ Presentar un reclamo de compensacién de
los trabajadores

Las represalias pueden tomar
muchas formas:

+ Ser despedido, disciplinado o suspendido
» Reduccién de sus horas o sueldo

+ Amenazas sobre el estado migratorio
0 amenazas de llamar a las agencias
de inmigracion

OFICINA DE LA COMISIONADA LABORAL

(833) 526-4636

dir.ca.gov/dIse/dIseRetaliation.html

ALRB

Si trabaja en la agricultura:

La Junta de Relaciones Laborales Agricolas
(ALRB, por sus siglas en inglés) supervisa
y protege los derechos de los trabajadores
agricolas a organizarse y buscar mejores
condiciones de trabajo sin represalias.

(800) 449-3699  alrb.ca.gov

NLRB

Si no trabaja en la agricultura:

La Junta Nacional de Relaciones del
Trabajo (NLRB, por sus siglas en inglés)
trabaja para garantizar los derechos de los
empleados para negociar colectivamente,
si asi lo deciden, y unirse para mejorar sus
salarios y condiciones laborales con o sin
sindicato.

(844) 762-6572  nlrb.gov




